Lowden News

Lowden Young Guitarist of the Year

George Lowden Guitars is pleased to announce that Janet Noguera is the the 2014 Lowden Young Guitarist of the Year!  See her entry video here.   Congratulations to Janet and our runners up Tony McHugh, Rhythm Shaw, Tom Winter, Eddie Van Der Meer, and Jacky Bastek!   A panel of industry judges including George Lowden, Thomas Leeb, and Jon Gomm had their work cut out for them as fantastic entry videos came in from all over the world.

George Lowden and the entire team here wish to thank everyone who entered.  We really appreciate you taking the time to join our 40th anniversary celebration through entering the competition.  

We also wish to say a huge THANK YOU to our competition sponsors Amped Promotions, Candyrat Records, G7th Capos, and LR Baggs.  Thank you also to our dear friends and artists Richard Thompson, Alex De Grassi, Thomas Leeb, and Jon Gomm for donating tuition prizes for the winner and runners up.  Alastair Simpson deserves a massive thank you for coordinating the competition and of course thanks goes out to our friend Gareth Pearson for the use of your handsome face in all our promo materials.  

Follow us online for news of the 40th Anniversary concert November 20th in Belfast where Janet will receive her prizes and perform.  Seats are limited so reserve yours now here